Oozing Goo - The Lava Lamp Syndicate

Hi, my grandmother gave me a lamp back when I was a young theater geek and I was getting ready to ebay it when i find out lo-and-behold, its a fantasia glitter graphic lamp!

I was wondering if anyone knew anything about it, how much it's worth about or if anyone is interested in purchasing? Any help is greatly appreciated, i'm a total novice

-heather

Views: 923

Attachments:

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Heather, here are the "known" Fantasia Glitter Graphics lamps......so far.   You just might have one that no one has seen before.   This came from the "Lava Library."    Does yours have the stickers on the back of the box?   Model number or anything?    Welcome to OG!!!!

Glitter Graphics, models 7010-7025. 10" square wood box, 4" deep. Graphic printed plastic front panel. Glitter globe in front of curved chrome reflector as wide as the box. Actual model names unknown. Eleven styles have been seen so far, though the model numbers suggest that sixteen may exist:

Rolls-Royce*, Fire Dragon, Unicorn & Rainbow, Rainbow & Clouds, Parrot & Moon, Mask, Tropical Fish, Big Rig Truck, Bar Open, Saloon, Happy Hour.

*Rolls-Royce variants, the following may be printed in the blank rectangle over the "$$$$$$" license plate: American Flag, "Poverty Sucks," "Numero Uno."

All the Glitter Graphics except Bar Open, Happy Hour and Saloon were designed by George Stadnik, who hand-painted the originals (some in blacklight-responsive paint) and cut the silkscreen stencils.

Notes:

Information from Jonas, Kris, James Reichie, George Stadnik, and others. If you contribute and I forget to add your name, please remind me! --Jonas